Uncategorized

Book Review: Aphrodite Made me Do It

Bestselling and award-winning author Trista Mateer takes an imaginative approach to self-care in this new poetry and prose collection, Aphrodite Made Me Do It. In this empowering retelling, she uses the mythology of the goddess to weave a common thread through the past and present. By the end of this book, Aphrodite will make you believe in the possibility of your own healing.

I received a digital advanced reader copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. 

What an outstanding collection of poetry and prose. I felt engaged and emotional while reading this book. 

I loved the vivid imagery of Aphrodite made me do it. I feel like rating poetry is completely relative to the reader. Even though I felt like I didn’t relate personally to most of the poems in this collection, I did find them absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed them. Also.. Can we take a minute to appreciate the art work?! Absolutely breathtaking. Definity something to get your hands on. 

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Thank you so much for allowing me to review this title. 
Images and synopsis taken from NetGalley.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.